Reader’s Log: Starters

Reader’s Log: Starters
When I started reading this book, I thought . . .
I changed my mind about . . . because . . .
My favorite part of the book was . . .
My favorite character was . . . because . . .
I was surprised when . . .
I predict that . . .
I like the way the writer . . .
I didn’t like . . . because . . .
This book reminded me of . . .
I would (wouldn’t) recommend this book to a friend because . . .
This book made me feel . . .
This book made me think . . .
This book made me realize . . .
While I was reading I pictured . . . (Draw or write your response.)
The most important thing about this book is . . .
If I were (name of character), I would (wouldn’t) have . . .
What happened in this book was very realistic (unrealistic) because . . .
My least favorite character was . . . because . . .
I admire (name of character) for . . .
One thing I’ve noticed about the author’s style is . . .
If I could be any character in this book, I would be . . . because . . .
I agree (disagree) with the writer about . . .
I think the title is a good (strange/misleading) choice because . . .
A better title for this book would be . . . because . . .
In my opinion, the most important word (sentence/paragraph) in this book is . . .
because . . .
(Name of character) reminds me of myself because . . .
(Name of character) reminds me of somebody I know because . . .
If I could talk to (name of character), I would say . . .
When I finished this book, I still wondered . . .
This book was similar to (different from) other books I’ve read because it . . .
This book was similar to (different from) other books by this writer because it . . .
I think the main thing the writer was trying to say was . . .
This book was better (worse) than the movie version because . . .
(Event in book) reminded me of (something that happened to me) when . . .

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *