Buying a computer

guess what

One of the assignments on the EverFi site deals with computer shopping. Your assignment today is for you and your shoulder partner to research features and prices of a computing device as if you were going to purchase it. Get information about a laptop, desktop, or iPad/tablet.
You will need to:
a. Choose the type of device that you would like to purchase: Laptop, desktop, or iPad/Tablet
b. Go to a reputable website that sells computing devices
c. Research the different options based off of the following features:

  • 1. Display Quality
    2. Display Size
    3. Hard Disk Drive Size
    4. Memory (RAM) Size
    5. Mobility (High/Medium/Low)
    6. Operating System
    7. Overall Size (Inches and Weight)
    8. Processor (CPU) Type
    9. Price

BEFORE beginning your search, define the following terms:
CPU
Dual-Core:
Quad-Core:
(GB)
Operating System
Chrome
Mac OS X
Windows
RAM

Leave me a comment and let me know what device you are going to buy and why you chose it.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

6 Comments

on “Buying a computer
6 Comments on “Buying a computer
  1. I chose to buy a HP Elitebook because Windows is my preferred system to work on. The laptop has a wide screen so it’s easier for me to see my work and it has more then enough space on the hard drive. The Elitebook is also under $1000, which is my limit to pay for an electronic.

  2. i what i pad pro it cost 949.00$ dollars.because i wanted an i pad because when I was little i wanted an i pad. so that why i think i need an i pad pro.

  3. i want an i pad pro it costs 949.00$ dollar i think i need an i pad pro because i think i could use it to help me with my school work like projects and other things.i also think i would help me to go on my teachers class website. it would also be nice to have.so that`s why i think i need an i pad pro.

    • I am glad that you want to go to my website. I try to post all of our assignments, pictures and videos on the site. I have an iPad and wonder how much better the Pro would be. Thanks for commenting @Julio.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *